Greejuin Trader Frenzy, Kelloggs Fruit Loops and a Bad Back!

Image

Log No: 011

I have had a bad back for a few days now and because medical bay has been full of people suffering from The Folds I have had to remain bed ridden for the duration. However as a result of being off work I have managed to catch up on some retro gaming on my Playstation X, So the time off has been fun although I’ve had a posture strap rammed up my ass crack since last Thursday so it’s been far from comfortable! After 6 days of solid gaming I was getting a bit bored and then yesterday we received a hail from a Greejuin Trade Vessel offering goods. The industry stance on letting traders onto a vessel is a pretty strict no however the Captain decided to raise the crews spirits and let him on board. After 3 hours or so of some of the best quinslak bartering I have ever heard from a trader I managed to grab a moment with him. There were plenty of interesting things to buy from him but it was the contraband boxes of breakfast cereal that caught my eye. In true quinslak fashion I asked him how much for his poor quality knock off products, he responded with an insult about my cash only being useful to wipe his ass with. After a few more insults I finalised with ‘A blind old goat wouldn’t pay for his product with it’s own shit that was mainly composed of another shit it had eaten 2 days ago.’ He seemed to like this insult and offered me the cereal stock for £800. When I get to Starbase I’ll trade it myself and make around £6000 on it, however I might have to chomp a few bowls full first! Thanks for reading Private Jack Fast.

 

Leave a comment